June 21, 1521

We have been sailing for many days and finally reached the coasts of what we believe is La Florida again.  As we began to exit our boats we were met by the natives again and they were furious.  Without any attack from us they fought and began to fire off arrows at our ships.  Many of my men were wounded including myself.  I believe that I will make a full recovery from this wound.  We are now headed back to our main islands because of how desolate my forces have become.  Hopefully, this is not the last time that I may ever try for the fountain of youth.

Leave a Reply

